K-Cup Flavor Review- Caribou, Raspberry Chocolate, and Vanilla Biscotti

If you know me in real life, you may have heard about my Keurig experience. I am not at liberty to discuss the details, but let’s just say that I’ve been trying all kinds of k-cup flavors. Since I’ve been having trouble deciding which to buy, I figured I’d give you my reviews on the ones I’ve tried so far.

 

Caribou

Big G is not a big fan of flavored coffee. I mean, just like any of us, he’ll drink any coffee in a pinch, but he’s more likely to get a headache than drink the stuff I love. So I have to make sure I keep him caffeinated with flavors he can handle. So far, this is his favorite blend. It doesn’t taste as watery as other non-flavored k-cups, and packs some decent flavor.

 

 

 

Van Houtte Raspberry Chocolate Truffle

This one is my favorite, and yes, I’m a big flavored coffee drinker. I prefer berry flavored foods in general, but with the chocolate to round out the flavor profile, this is my k-cup staple. Honestly, I can’t get enough of this k-cup. Like the caribou, it isn’t as watery as other k-cups can be, and provides the caffeine I need to start my day. This is absolutely my wake-up brand.

 

 

 

Folgers Gourmet Collections Vanilla Biscotti

A few weeks ago I ran out of k-cups, and wasn’t sure I wanted to spend the money to buy more just yet. While I was at the grocery store I saw the Folgers K-cup collections. They were on sale, and while they didn’t have a raspberry flavor, I decided to give the vanilla biscotti a try. It was a mistake. I mean, total blech-itude. It produced a cup of synthetic vanilla tasting coffee flavored water. Adding cream and sugar didn’t help a thing. There still in my cupboard, but only because I don’t like throwing things away. I can’t speak for the rest of the collection, but I’m not too anxious to try them out just yet.

 

Do you have a favorite k-cup, or one that you’d like me to review? Leave a comment below and I’ll send you an address where you can send me one and I’ll let you know what I think.

Next time I’ll be reviewing Jet Fuel by the Coffee People, Timothy’s Sweet Summer Raspberry coffee, and Celestial Seasonings Indian Spiced Chai.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

What do you think?

